Allison Parrish Photo

Looking Through a New Lens

Lightroom

Leave a comment

As a budding photographer, I use an editing program called Lightroom. Lightroom is from Adobe and it is a very good program. This program is a lot like Adobe Photoshop but it is only used for photography. Lightroom has many really neat features that you can use such as teeth whitening, brightening of eyes, and graduated filters. I use Lightroom as my main use of editing pictures because it’s fairly easy for photographers such as myself who haven’t quite gotten Photoshop down. If you’re like me and you get overwhelmed fairly easy, then Lightroom is pretty much perfect for you. There are many tutorials that you can find online such as this website: Lightstalking. I’ve used Lightroom for a range of editing such as just brightening pictures to using vignettes to create surreal photos. 

All in all, I really love Lightroom and it is a great tool to use in my expanding love for photography.

Image

“Jessa” photo by Allison Parrish

 

Leave a Reply

